I got pretty excited when I finally found kale at the local sustainable market, and bought two massive bunches of it… So then I had to find other things to do with it.

My housemate’s got a juicer, so I decided to try juicing it. I searches for a few recipes and eventually came across this one which I like.

If you prefer sweet juices, this probably isn’t for you. It’s very veggie, and a bit tart, but sooo good for you. I also find it a great immune system boost, particularly in this wintery weather.

Gorgeous green juice

Ingredients:

Adjust the quantity as you prefer, or to make more. This is about how much I use for one large glass.

  • 1/3 continental cucumber, cut into pieces
  • 2 smallish apples (I used red delicious), cut into quarters, with the pips removed
  • 1 lemon, peel removed and cut into quarters
  • 1 handful-ish of continental parsley, chopped
  • Approximately 8-10 kale leaves, chopped

Method:

  1. Rinse all of the chopped/prepared ingredients and juice through a juicing machine.
  2. And drink!

If you need an extra immune boost, try stirring through a heaped teaspoon of spirulina.

If you can’t be bothered making your own juice, or want to take it to the next level and treat your body to a full juice detox, check out Juice Revolution.

They’ve got a range of delicious and uber-organic juice products and detox programs. You can order them online and make your body sing!

And while the lovely Juice Revolution ladies are friends of mine, this is not a sponsored post. Just sharing a great product and service.

