Where have the past few months gone!? I know I’ve been busy, but I didn’t realise it’s been over two and a half months since I’ve posted anything here… I’ve still been cooking and trying new recipes, so will try to make up for my tardiness by posting them all here now.

To kick things off, here is a new recipe I got from a colleague who was recently diagnosed as celiac. She had actually saved this recipe from the kids section of the newspaper when she was a kid, and found it again recently when trying to figure out what she could make to take to book club (and that she could eat, obviously).

I could not believe how simple this recipe is. It’s seriously sooo simple. And deceptive.

It’s peanut butter, sugar and an egg. That’s it. Nothing else. No flour. And they’re sooo delicious.

Gluten and dairy free peanut butter biscuits

Makes about 12 biscuits.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup peanut butter (I used smooth, but you could try with crunchy as well).
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1 egg (lightly beaten)

Method:

  1. Preheat oven to 180˙C, and line a baking tray with baking paper.
  2. Combine ingredients in bowl until they form a sticky batter.
  3. Roll into biscuit-sized balls, place on tray and press top down with fork.
  4. Bake for about 20 minutes, until firm and lightly brown.
  5. Leave to cool.
  6. Eat.

That is all. Do it.

